22RTE-Trucks
January 17, 2019, 04:21:31 PM *
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
News:

Hi all - Welcome back for the second time this month!

I apologize for the inconvenience of the site being offline. The site was down for technical reasons, but it didn't help that I was of offline for two weeks (camping and travel). Once I got back, it took a while to get things sorted out. That's resolved, and the site is now back up. Huzzah!

Please take a minute and read the Site News thread I've posted in the General section, and feel free to comment. Thanks!

mosk
Admin

Home   Help Search Login Register  
Pages: [1] 2 3 ... 13
  Print  
Author Topic: megasquirt v2.2 build  (Read 51503 times)
marine1630
Two cylinders

View Profile
« on: October 09, 2010, 06:36:11 PM »

Ok so I'm new to mega squirt and have an option to get a v2.2 box now the adapter harness build that darin made from diy is for a v3 board what are the differences physically and in signals or capabilities and will that harness work. 
marine1630
Two cylinders

View Profile
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2010, 12:52:49 AM »

Ok so I answered my own questionthe only difference is in the programming and abilities.  So what if you could modify the stock ecu box to hold the mega squirt board anyone done that so it mounts in the same spot but to tune you would have to pull the cover or cut an outlet for the db9 cable oh by the way you can get a db9 cable at best buy for 20 bucks found one today there just thought id share anyways how bout the stock ecu box with ms inside Huh
marine1630
Two cylinders

View Profile
« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 01:01:29 AM »